My path. My cup.

Today I was reassured that I am on the right path.

I saw it.

I smelled it.

I heard it.

I felt it.

I saw it in the way my husband cuddled our fussy, teething baby Zen. It is clear I am not alone.

I smelled it when the crock pot chicken filled up the house with the aroma that dinner is already taken care of. I was reminded that I had extra time on my hands.

I heard it when I listened to several other children blurt out of turn in my son’s Kindergarten class. I realized my boy is learning to cooperate and wait his turn, but so are other children.

I felt it when I walked into the classroom and my son whispered as loud as he could, “Mommy! Hi, Mommy! I love you!” I felt my heart fill with patience and reassurance.

I had a day where my cup was filled to the brim. Not to overflowing, but it’s so nice to have something in my cup for the first time in awhile.

Leave a Reply

