Joy and a little candy…

I can’t love the way that my boys are in two totally separate developmental stages for trick-or-treating, but yet I am embracing it and finding the joy!

One is running off with the pack of neighbors and the other is toddling closely by, trying his hardest to say “trick or treat”. What the little one manages to eek out is “Thank Eww!” instead.

 What I noticed in the chilly air was my relaxation, my taking it all in, my realization that this stage of dressing the kids up and making them nap before Halloween night will be gone before I know it.

There are some days I can’t wait for the next phase of life to begin. The phase where my kids sleep better, eat better, and don’t need so much help with everything.

And then other days, like today, I couldn’t love our present moments more!

Leave a Reply

