It’s Wednesday and I thought of you…

I thought of you today as I was raking all the beautiful fall leaves in the backyard.

I thought of you today as I ran my hand through your brother’s hair and felt the warmth of his skin.

I thought of you today when I glimpsed your ornament hanging on the Christmas tree.

I thought of you today as I saw the hummingbird drink from the feeder by our kitchen window.

I thought of you today as your brothers were chasing each other around the house in their underwear and diaper.

I thought of you today as I rocked your brother to sleep, and as your Dadda read to the big brother before bedtime.

I thought of you today when I woke and saw the misty fog and felt the cold breeze.

I thought of you when the sun peeked out of the clouds and your brother said it was pretty.

It’s Wednesday and I thought of you…

Leave a Reply

