Easter, Love, and Letting Go…

I have this ferocious need to capture little moments with my kids.

Sometimes it’s to the point where I have to stop what I’m doing and just BE in the moment.

I try to remember that I will have and do have lots of time with them.

This year with my perfect part time job that went away and turned into just kill me full time, has left me feeling scattered and sometimes afraid.

Afraid that I’m missing the big things and little things in my family’s life.

Except for this weekend.

I decided to put it all down. Lay all the cares, worries, and stresses behind.

Just play, enjoy, relax, and not stress for the perfect picture or activity.

So there was dirt, mud, and easter egg dying…

Rowan and his best buddy just HAD to dig in the mud in the garden...

Rowan and his best buddy just HAD to dig in the mud in the garden…

We dyed eggs and got all messy...

We dyed eggs and got all messy…

They really can't NOT touch each other, like all the time.

They really can’t NOT touch each other, like all the time.

I want my boys to love each other. I may encourage random acts of affection a little too often.

I also may hear lots of screeching and giggling because of it.

Look what we found!

Look what we found!

Oh, the matching outfits.

When we lost our baby, I never thought we would ever find matching outfits for our boys.

Because they are over four years apart, it is really hard to find matching outfits.

These outfits make me smile.

Can you hear my heart healing as we speak?

Counting up their treats...

Counting up their treats…

Although the Best Friend is not technically ours, we’ll still claim him.

Even the kitty got in on the fun...

Even the kitty got in on the fun…

Hubs came up with a brilliant idea to put some change into a couple of the eggs…

They were all so excited to get money!

Isn’t a few coins way better than chocolate?

Speaking of chocolate, we had all natural candy, vanilla meringues, caramels, and jellybeans this year!

Thank you, Trader Joes!

And the cake?

Just a little messy, but pretty dang colorful for being all natural!

Just a little messy, but pretty dang colorful for being all natural!

Homemade frosting, all natural candy and sprinkles…for the win!

This Easter is a new beginning of sorts.

It’s a day to reflect on where we place our hope, how we can have more faith, and knowing Who holds our future.

This girl is starting to find her hope and faith again.

Starting today.

Leave a Reply

